Enterprise Pentesting & Wireless packet capture?

PooCheesey2

Hi. I am a System Admin for a company and we were authorized to do some in house packet tracing as part of a cyber security exercise. I am looking to get some Hak5 gear and do some packet sniffing on our guest Wi-Fi. The test is looking to see if we can monitor internal packets from outside of the business. Would a packet squirrel be best for this or would I need something different? How does this tie into Cloud C2? The idea is to install a device on the ethernet line that connects our ISP's router to our Cisco Miraki firewall. Would a packet squirrel be able sniff out packets remotely for this task or is a laptop connection to the packet squirrel still needed? We want to be able to use a device that could use the exsisting outbound connection to send packet data to Cloud C2 while outside of the network. 

What's the size of the company/network? Traffic volumes? Having a Squirrel keeping up with the pace could be difficult even with quite moderate volumes of traffic (speaking of volumes for a network, not a single device). To me, the Squirrel is not a tool that is supposed to be used in such a scenario. It's more a computer client based device that is used to monitor traffic of specific computers in a network, not a network as a whole. You will also perhaps risk (depending on what speed that is possible for incoming/outgoing traffic) limiting the external speed to 100 MBps if putting the Squirrel in line. I would probably use some other setup for this specific need to be able to get all traffic desired and at the same time not jeopardizing the network performance/speed. C2 has its use cases, but if you control the network, I don't see the need of using C2 in this specific scenario. There are other ways to get the data.