Updated guide for AWUS036NHA Wifi Card Tx-power increase????

noobdudeFK

I'm fairly new to cyber security (JUST got into a program) Found the guides from 2013 and 2017(which was the same one) and I am going ape trying to hunt down all the outdated packages required and can't get them to install/work. Does ANYONE have an updated guide on how to do this??? I literally just spent 5 hours trying to get this to work and I'm frustrated as heck lol. HEEEELLLPPP lol Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Well, you need to be more specific about your problem, there's a lot of text but not really telling that much... What guides are you referring to? What packages are you trying to hunt down? What OS are you on? Is it about some Hak5 device? Is it only about increasing the tx power for the NHA NIC as the title says or something more (as the text suggests, but vaguely)?

Oh shit, the last part of the post apparently didn't make it. (Idk why?) (where i put the specifics and the link to the guide i was talking about and now I can't remember which one it was.) So basically..

Wifi card: AWUS036NHA
https://www.amazon.com/Alfa-AWUS036NHA-Wireless-USB-Adaptor/dp/B004Y6MIXS <-- This one.

I found the guides from 2013, 2017 (which are the same) but apparently the kernels updated in such a way that you can't just change the country code and increast the Tx-Power that way. So I guess one would have to edit the regulation DB? And the guides that I have found to do this are using out dated tools and packages that I just can't seem to get to work on this OS. As I said, i'm new to cyber security and any help is appreciated. Sorry for the lack of information, my bad.