SSID'S leak through Wifi Pineapple7

FruitNinja

I just got a Mark VII and it has the same problem.  I am only a noob and trying to learn about pen testing.  I created a phony access point and connected with my mobile phone to see if it worked and everything seemed fine.  Then I deleted the ssid of the phony access point from the ssid pool shut down the wifi pineapple mark vii and went to sleep.  The next day when I was planning on learning more about the wifi pineapple I noticed it started broadcasting the old phony ssid that I created and deleted the day before.  Now I cant get it to go away.  Any ideas what could be wrong?  It seems it is broadcasting old phony ssid's that should have been deleted.  It appears they are not truly being deleted.

16 hours ago, EdwardNygma said:

I just got a Mark VII and it has the same problem.  I am only a noob and trying to learn about pen testing.  I created a phony access point and connected with my mobile phone to see if it worked and everything seemed fine.  Then I deleted the ssid of the phony access point from the ssid pool shut down the wifi pineapple mark vii and went to sleep.  The next day when I was planning on learning more about the wifi pineapple I noticed it started broadcasting the old phony ssid that I created and deleted the day before.  Now I cant get it to go away.  Any ideas what could be wrong?  It seems it is broadcasting old phony ssid's that should have been deleted.  It appears they are not truly being deleted.

check the pineAP settings, it is almost certainly the culprit.

22 hours ago, Void-Byte said:

Hi @FruitNinja,

Could you please be a bit more descriptive of the issue? I can't ascertain if you're referring to the WiFi Pineapple MKVII's logging of beacons, or something else.

Ok not sure about the technical terms but I'll try my best to explain: