Wifi Pineapple - Nano SD card not detecting

ShadowStorm

Hey there,

i am new to community, i recently bought nano and i tried 4,8,32gb sd card, i try formatting them it did not worked in starting but at some rare ocassions it does get detected once after formating, but even if it's getting detected after 10 sec it's auto getting undetected + i cannot install anything on sd card, it always says installing (rarely when card is detected) and never gets any module installed

i bought it with gathering my pocket money and i see it's not working, i have no idea what should i do, i tried formatting manually as well as via pineapple, also bought 32gb card specially for this

I hope someone helps me out to fix it and determine its a hardware issue or my side

Thanks, hoping for a reply

Just now, ShadowStorm said:

Hey there,

i am new to community, i recently bought nano and i tried 4,8,32gb sd card, i try formatting them it did not worked in starting but at some rare ocassions it does get detected once after formating, but even if it's getting detected after 10 sec it's auto getting undetected + i cannot install anything on sd card, it always says installing (rarely when card is detected) and never gets any module installed

i bought it with gathering my pocket money and i see it's not working, i have no idea what should i do, i tried formatting manually as well as via pineapple, also bought 32gb card specially for this

I hope someone helps me out to fix it and determine its a hardware issue or my side

Thanks, hoping for a reply

also let me know if i should share any details/logs/videos which can help troubleshooting

This issue is already being discussed in other threads

https://forums.hak5.org/topic/53188-sd-card-cant-get-to-work/