Pineapple 2.4 wifi hacker?

Sandpiper

I am a straight-up newbie here, not as tech savvy as most of you. Please be patient and kind. I have a serious question!

H is a WIFI expert and I believe he has hacked into my computer using a pineapple from Hak5. We are presently going through divorce.

He hasn't fully left and comes and goes from our home as he pleases.

I believe he wants an upper hand to my plans with lawyers, and my family.

Here' why I believe he is hacking...

I notice "pineapple 2.4" as my wifi connection, not at all the name of my wifi. I only see it when he works from home.

I also noticed the same, at the pool we go to in the summer.

I want to block this access tool, AND any other devices that I might need to know about!

Please help a sister out and tell me how I can successfully do this?

And remember...I am not as tech savvy as y'all are. But I can work my way around a computer pretty well.

I help my friends out, when their computers are acting up or the need to fix something.

20 hours ago, Sandpiper said:

I am a straight-up newbie here, not as tech savvy as most of you. Please be patient and kind. I have a serious question!

H is a WIFI expert and I believe he has hacked into my computer using a pineapple from Hak5. We are presently going through divorce.

He hasn't fully left and comes and goes from our home as he pleases.

I believe he wants an upper hand to my plans with lawyers, and my family.

Here' why I believe he is hacking...

I notice "pineapple 2.4" as my wifi connection, not at all the name of my wifi. I only see it when he works from home.

I also noticed the same, at the pool we go to in the summer.

I want to block this access tool, AND any other devices that I might need to know about!

Please help a sister out and tell me how I can successfully do this?

And remember...I am not as tech savvy as y'all are. But I can work my way around a computer pretty well.