IP of Client Device

Robert_Johnson

Hi everyone, this is my first time using the forums and I had a quick question regarding the Shark Jack (such an amazing product by the way).

So, I noticed the dhcp server, and had a quick question. The Bash Bunny, for instance, can get the target IP. I was wondering if the shark jack also had a function to get the target IP. 

Thanks!

Robert

Are you talking about the Shark Jack getting a static IP in Attack Mode or Arming Mode? In Attack Mode, it gets an dynamic IP from the network's DHCP server, and it will usually be random, since the Shark Jack uses a random MAC address every time it boots up. So it would be pretty difficult to assign it a static IP based on that.

In Arming Mode, it always uses the same static IP, 172.16.24.1, and turns on its own DHCP server in that subnet. It will give your PC a dynamic IP address when the Shark Jack and a PC are on the same network. Not sure if you can create a IP reservation on the Shark Jack to assign static IP to a specific MAC address, although, I'm not sure I see the need for that.

Finally, if you are talking about executing the payload on the Shark Jack, by default it runs the example payload with an nmap script which does indeed grab IP addresses of active machines on the network it is connected to. So please clarify your question bit more, so we can better help you.

So I did a little legwork and figured out that the Shark Jack is running the OPENWRT version of Linux and OpenWrt uses dnsmasq and odhcpd to serve DHCP and DNS by default.. This page is the documentation for the DNS and DHCP servers https://openwrt.org/docs/guide-user/base-system/dhcp

Maybe the documentation has some info that will be useful to what you are trying to accomplish.

According to the config file /etc/config/dhcp, the leases are supposed to be in the following files:

/tmp/dhcp.leases

/tmp/hosts/odhcpd