stammisheo

Dose pineapple fits my needs?

Hi,

I’m new to the wifi world and I’m looking for a device that:

1 – can be a wifi hotspot

2 – have a strong wifi transmitter (for evil twin)

3 – can start (and stop) wifi network with provided ssid, name, ip (for evil twin)

4 – can start multiple wifi networks (multiple evil twins) – at least 5

5 – I can do all the above using python code (no user interface, no c++)

So, dose pineapple fits my needs?

If so, where should I start?

If not, can you recommend other devices?

Thanks!

About point 4 – if the device can only create 2-3 networks – it can be acceptable if I can manage several devices from a one “master” device \ mini-computer \ raspberry pi.

The WiFi pineapple would do a lot of what your wanting.  But given how specific your needs are and especially #5 (doing all with python) have you considered using something like a raspberry pi with multiple adapters the managing it over SSH, VNC, etc ? 

Someone else might shed more light on how well it would feel your needs but they are very detailed.  The pineapple was designed around use of the GUI interface.  Yes, you can SSH into the pineapple but I'm not sure how well that would work for what all you are wanting to do.  

9 hours ago, stammisheo said:

About point 4 – if the device can only create 2-3 networks – it can be acceptable if I can manage several devices from a one “master” device \ mini-computer \ raspberry pi.

Manage multiple pineapples?  Management of clients would be done from the pineapple interface itself.  Are you looking implement devices at several locations then manage them all from one master interface?  Little more detail on this would be helpful.

Edited by Cap_Sig

7 hours ago, Cap_Sig said:

have you considered using something like a raspberry pi with multiple adapters the managing it over SSH, VNC, etc ?