What's wrong with Firmware 1.6???

hoppler

I used the Bunnyupdater on a windows Machine to update my BB to the new Firmware 1.6.

Then I tried to install the Tools by copy the .deb files to the Tools Folder. Save ejecting and reinseting.

Everything seems to be o.k., BUT when I log into to linux Terminal of the BB via Putty I just have ONE Folder "udisk" and a "version.txt" File.

What's wrong here???

Please help.

Well, I'll answer myself, before somebody else runs into the same problems thinking the Firmware doesn't work.

Here's the little story:

I installed Firmware  1.6. So far, so good.

But when I logged into the Bash Bunny I could only see : "udisk" and "Version.txt".

Before I made the update I could see something like "ATTACKMODE", "TOOLS" and many other Directorys/Files.

After I installed the new Firmware 1.6. there was only what I mentioned above.

Well, I'm not good with linux, but I'm not a quitter. so I started digging deeper into the BB.

And I got the clue!

The filesystem has changed!!!

Now I have to do a " cd .." to see the files installed in the BB. Important: See the space between "cd" and "..".

I got metasploit installed, responder, but gohttp will be ignored.

I put the files into the Tools folder - it shows magenta light, so it is installing, but no gohttp - I need it for a reverse shell.

Why I can't install gohttp ???

Well, I don't know if Mr Darren Kitchen is still around. But if he is, I would like to tell him:

Please, Mr. Kitchen, if you are still working on hak5 I need your help!

The Bash Bunny is a great Tool for pentesters, but unfortunally there seems to be no help, or at least very few help, to get bpayloads started.

Most of the payloads on github don't work anymore. And I'm not satisfied with it.

A video showing that the BB can show a message when plugged in or change the wallpaper (big Deal) isn't something a pentester needs to know.