First Build

haxorflakes

Ok i have been looking for the parts online for a while and finding the best things for a decent priced awsome gaming computer. All i need is a tower like the antec 900 because of the fans, but one that is larger and has less problems. Also there are just a few things i will go out and buy (like the dvd drives) so tell me anything thats wrong or ideas. Also, anysites for help on building it, incase i do need help because this is my first build. Ok so here is the list i have compiled

-Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 Conroe 2.93GHz

-ASUS P5N32-E SLI Socket T (LGA 775) NVIDIA nForce 680i SLI ATX Intel Motherboard

-CORSAIR XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)

-Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 ST3320620AS (Perpendicular Recording Technology) 320GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive

-18X dvd drive- any suggestions would be nice (20-40 bucks)

-eVGA 768-P2-N831-AR GeForce 8800GTX 768MB 384-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 HDCP Video Card

-SILVERSTONE SST-ST75ZF ATX 12V 2.2 & EPS 12V 750W Power Supply 90

-Any ideas for a case like the antec 900 that has lots of fans, but isnt as small/ have as many problems

-Sound card idea (50-100 range)

Any ideas for a case like the antec 900 that has lots of fans, but isnt as small/ have as many problems

Well, I have NO idea about the Antec, and the case I'm about to suggest is not particularly big. Just stick with me for a sec.

I would like to suggest you get the Sharkoon Rebel9.

It comes in 2 flavors: Value edition and Economy edition.

One has a 25cm fan blowing directly onto the MoBo, as well as a preinstalled 12cm fan on a bracket that you can mount in the front bays. The other has 2 holed openings in the side that you can attach 12cm fans to, and has the bracket for the front 12cm fan. Both versions allow the placement of either 1 12cm or 2 8cm fans at the back, right above the IO panel. So basically, when it comes to fans, if this doesn't cut it, you're doing something wrong.