USB - C

gam35guru

Hey guys,

I have bought the WiFi Pineapple Nano and I am using a device which only has a USB C interface.  Now I understand the WP Nano comes with a Y cable which outputs to a single USB 3.0 male but my device only has USB 3.1 (USB -C) ports.   Will I still be able to use this device or will this prevent the WP Nano from functioning correctly?  If so, does anyone have a work around as I'm using a Wacom MobileStudio Pro 13 i7 as my hacking device.  

Many Thanks

On 12/22/2018 at 9:32 AM, biob said:

Clearly not if someone is pointing you to the adapter to use without the explanation. Use some logic.... if there’s a converter, there’s a very good chance it will work without a problem!

Sorry guys .... I'm not as savvy with this as you guys clearly .... I'm new to this but the reason I pose the question is I have been using a MobileStudio Pro 13 (by WACOM) to do pen testing ... or trying to ... but I cannot seem to see any of my physical interfaces in airmon-ng when Im using a virtual machine.  I'm trying to run wifite script but obviously I cant do that without my wifipineapple and my internet connection showing up in airmon-ng

I don't suppose any of you tech gods could actually help an enthusiast out?  Its not like I havent been trying I've been trying to install this for nearly 12 months!!!  And I'm not even lying.  I have quit on several occasions because no matter what I did I couldnt get my previous adapters to show so I figured buying a WiFi Pineapple Nano would fix the issues but it didn't ... I have the exact same issues.

I really dont know how to get around this and I'm hoping that the good souls of Hak5 might give me a little guidance.  I can't do much without the suite being setup properly and I've watched more videos than I care to even speak about to try and fix this ... I've spend weeks and weeks of video time reinstalling and uninstalling etc etc .... it's just bloody infuriating.