Cant Get any Clients to connect

tim657657

I have been running my new tetra all day btw this is my second one the first one they sent me just randomly stopped working so now im wondering if this one has an issue?Has anyone else been having problems with clients connecting .And yes I have tried many different configurations with ssid and mac id in filter disabled ,enabled while allowing AP to run ssid pool i mean I cant get not one client to connect to this thing i dont know maybe im doing something wrong but Im not a total noob at this I had a MARK 5 and it was awesome I can write some Script  so I mean I really thing I have another dud pineapple .  Maybe if someone can tell me how they have there filters set up to receive the most amount of clients .

Hope someone can shine a lite on what im doing wrong.Or if this pine apple is also f up like the first bricked one i still have it btw  its like they new it was a prob on there end cause they rushed me another one with out even having me send the bricked one back????  okay well i will be waiting  for some clarification.

2 hours ago, tim657657 said:

Maybe if someone can tell me how they have there filters set up to receive the most amount of clients .

I have my Client filtering set to Allow and have my test devices MAC's (old phones mostly) added to the list. Works for me, hopefully your not trying to capture devices you don't own without the owners permission.

19 hours ago, Just_a_User said:

I have my Client filtering set to Allow and have my test devices MAC's (old phones mostly) added to the list. Works for me, hopefully your not trying to capture devices you don't own without the owners permission.