Bash Bunny newbie needing help with tools

0rang3

Hey there guys,

I'm new to the BB and Hak5 forums, but decently familiar with computers in general. My issue is when using any payload asking for a tool, it just doesn't seem to work. Depending on the payload I get a failed LED. Mostly talking about PasswordGrabber but I've tried many. I feel that somehow I'm not installing the tools correctly or putting them in the wrong directory. Some of the advice out there seems to be for old firmware and have changed.

Here is what I have done so far:

1. plugged the BB in my PC and played around with a few ducky scripts. It worked great.
  2. copied the payload directory from github and tried several credentials payloads to no avail.
  3. Used bashbunny updater and updated to 1.5_298. No dice.
  4. I moved to a second PC, disabled antivirus and malware services. No difference.
  5. I tried some payloads again and they added folders to loot directory but they were empty. I figured out I needed a few tools so I added the .deb to tools folder in arming mode. Safely ejected and reinserted. I assume they installed. Specifically per the instructions I added the LaZagne.exe to the switch location and tools folder.
  6. Tried again and it didn't work. I puttied into the BB via serial and poked around. The only directories there were: loot, udisk, version.txt. All of which were empty except loot which had a few folders of password grabber and quickcreds. Those folders were empty.

So I want to restate that powershell commands, ducky script and bash commands work fine to my knowledge. It seems to fail when using external tools, although I could be wrong. Also, maybe just something I have to learn how to fix but RNDIS does not ever get an IP address.

Does the BB spit out logs anywhere?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

0rang3

It sounds like you have done a good job troubleshooting so far.  A couple things I'd try next would be: