NordVPN & PacketSquirrel

Infinitynull

Hey guys, I am new to the whole forum thing. I am curious on how to use the VPN payload with my packet-squirrel. I bought NordVPN a while ago, they offer the following files to connect ".crt with .key" and ".opvn". Though I am clueless on how to use these files, I tried copying the ".opvn" to the configuration file. I am sure I am doing this wrong, but I want to learn. I know how to use these files on Linux but not so much with the Packet-squirrel, what should I do?

Edit: I have read the documentation, before that comes up thanks.

Okay, I have fought with this all last night and today. I watched that video you posted Metasploit. I changed the "FOR_CLIENTS", I also copied the configuration file from NordVPN trying both their UDP and TCP files for many different US nodes. I changed the "auth-user-pass auth.txt" and put my credentials username on one line and password on the second line, and made the "auth.txt" file in the same directory as the configuration and payload.sh. I even tried using this configuration through Kali Linux. It worked and automatically connected and worked.

BUT when I tried to automated this with the default switch3 payload on the Packet Squirrel, it will not give me internet access or sometimes it does but doesn't change my IP. Below I posted my configuration file, does anyone know what I am doing wrong?

EDIT:  APPARENTLY I was wrong, I was googling "what is my ip" It was showing my original IP. Though I tried IP chicken and it changed correctly, then I tried a DNS leak test and it also showed the VPN IP correctly. But I still have a problem, the DNS server isn't changing, I have even tried using different DNS servers. So ignore what was said above these sentences but I still have a problem, my DNS isn't changing to google's DNS server what do I do? Is there a way to add multiple DNS servers in case one fails?

#!/bin/bash
# OpenVPN payload

# Set to 1 to allow clients to use the VPN
FOR_CLIENTS=1