The HID is coming from inside the Bunny!

Matt Neimeyer

Is there a way from the Bash Bunny shell to control what the Bash Bunny "does to" the host?

For example, if my payload just checks the OS version, connects to a Bash Bunny shell and starts a new script based on that? As one simple example, determining Windows XP (UAC evasion not required) vs Windows 7+ could be useful. Another case might be defaulting to, and then unloading, the ECM_ETHERNET module and replacing it with the RNDIS if we detect that we are on Windows.

I realize that the latter case might be better handled using the Switch to change payloads... but doing something like I'm thinking could give me, effectively, more than 2 payloads.

If I'm not using the right terminology I apologize... I'm just getting started. I can't find anything by searching but I could be looking for the wrong thing... In the long run some way to control what the Bunny does based on the Host OS would be useful.

Thanks!

Only way I can even imagine this, especially with the changing of the ethernet mode would be extremely hard in HID but here is a shot.  Do not know the outcome.

1) HID mode and USB storage needs to be on.

2) HID mode will run 2 different lines, both will feed output back the the usb storage with a filename based off of the OS that line is built for.

Example of this is try running the powershell line to get you back the OS name with WMI. (I do believe you need admin to read WMI).

You will need to execute an escape to close whatever pops up on a box other than Linux and then turn the keystrokes for linux to get the OS name to be piped back to BB USb storage file and then the same for OSX.

In the end you should end up with only 1 file with valid entries.  Test for those valid entries and switch attack modes and what not based on that.  You could also run each command and test before running the next one to save time in case the OS you are on matches the first command.