Installing Arch Linux with RD

b0N3z

As I'm a lazy person and will actually use this a lot, I've made a Ducky Script that will install Arch linux after you have booted into a live media cd or USB.  Its a very basic install so no gui or anything extra.  I have included openssh and LTS kernel with headers for both kernels.  Delays will have to be adjusted depending on your hardware and network speed. Ive included my specs and network speed for a comparison to help with that.  This was done with a Raspberry pi zero with the ducky software on it so I have not been able to use a Rubber Ducky to test ($$$$) but it worked quite well with what I used.  When I get a Rubber Ducky I want to see if I can use twin ducky to put the iso on and boot straight from that and then just hit the button and go.  Anyways here it is. Any suggestions or packages that should be a must have are always welcome.  This is my first time ever messing with ARCH so im not to familiar with it quite yet.

Uploaded to github 

https://github.com/5hr3dd3rX/Rubberduck 

• 3 weeks later...

Hey.  Nice ducky script!  I'm hoping sometime early this week to test it out.  I hope you make a post install script as well.  I tried installing Arch in the past but always seemed to mess up the networking and then after multiple band aides on the install I could never get the GUI to work.  But I'm definitely looking forward to giving your script a shot.  I may manually do it first but then see how much quicker the ducky could do it for me.  Thanks.