Something that made me laugh

Tzar

Well i am in this computer focus program and they bring people from all over my area and bring the together each day for the whole day in a self taught class.(one of the best classes in the world for me) so its safe to say there are a lot of computer savvy people.

This one guy was telling me about this ai virus he made, about how it had found its way on to the windows disk and runs under the name alg i almost burst out laughing in his face, but thats not the end of it.... he went on to tell me that he is part of this secret "hackers network" and he is level 5 (apparently the highest rank). After that i was just reading some posts on hak5 ( i just got where the trust your technolust reference(the movie was on tv)) and he said " o yea i don't really like those guys.... As my level 5 test i had to hack in to there server and stay in there for 2 days. well thats the end of my story (well the part that his hacking skills)

sorry for the long story.... i got bord

by the way the name he goes by online is apparently tear of light.

Your hacking skills are nowadays ranked into levels, and actually tested?

When did that happen?

You hereby have my legal permission to call the guy a misinformed n00b.

Your hacking skills are nowadays ranked into levels, and actually tested?

When did that happen?

Couple of months ago. I was broke and figured that I might make a few quid selling hacker certs to n00bs. €35 a pop, for each level (it goes up to 11, but we don't tell them that, we pretend that we've been watching them and there good material for the super secret ranks). Started off small, but you know how these things end up, now I'm going to buy Belgium with the capital.