Solar Powered Wifi Pineapple MK5

Bitbot17

hello to the one who is/are reading this, i am looking for a power solution on the wifi pineapple mk5.

i have read on this page http://hakshop.myshopify.com/collections/wifi-pineapple-kits/products/wifi-pineapple?variant=81044992 that the mk5 uses between 5-12 volts.

since im a newbie :huh: when it comes to electricity how many watts would be the minimum (to get the 5 or 12 volts) to get the wifi pineapple mk 5 to work properly?!

i have found 2 that i am interested in but need feed back if it is smart to do so or not

http://www.amazon.com/ReStore-Portable-Folding-Charger-Carrying/dp/B00FABKX7E/ref=sr_1_77?ie=UTF8&qid=1434471712&sr=8-77&keywords=portable+solar+charger

and

http://www.amazon.com/Poweradd-Charger-Portable-Foldable-USB-Charged/dp/B00M16DXKK/ref=sr_1_80?ie=UTF8&qid=1434471712&sr=8-80&keywords=portable+solar+charger

or if some has a different suggestion for solar power please let me know

many thanks in advance :smile:

The power from them is probably fine if you can use a wall outlet on it, but you should find out what kind of power supply capabilities the pineapple uses and the solar packs allow for hook up(looking they only do USB, but that is just based on the pics I looked at and may not be accurate).

I know the pineapple does DC power, but I don't know if it uses a wall wart converter for this alone, or if you can go directly over USB, since normal USB power, is only (+-5v) and the pineapple is (5-12v) so you might not get enough juice over USB alone to power it at full power(although the battery will probably help maintain some of this - I don't know if that would damage it).

Don't cross post, wait till someone with a pineapple replies, but read through the pineapple section. There is a whole forum subsection devoted to just the pineapple, and it's possible this question has already been asked/answered on how to power it off solar.