Is a site like itpro.tv the best place to learn coding?

Krum

I guess you could say that I'm a tech enthusiast, but admittedly a lazy programmer/coder. If I wanted to buckle down and learn linux, networking, and even other coding languages; where would I go? I want to be a skilled user and play with all the great toys out there (rubber ducky, pineapple, etc.).

I know there is a 'google machine,' and I've looked at a lot of sites, but I would like some [pro] advice on which is the best. I'd even be willing to pay for it if I knew I was getting 'quality instruction.' For example, you can see a bunch of courses available at:

http://itpro.tv/course-library/#/

But, before I pay out monthly $$$, and it is pricey, I wanna be sure I'm going the right direction. I want to do this right. Where can I go to learn from scratch and go all the way to intermediate to skilled knowledge? I am sincere in this venture.

-Krum

NSS30 NSS30

In my personal opinion the best place to learn something new is youtube, aside from that just read every article and tutorial online that you can. Or go to your local bookstore and grab a few books, flip though them and see if they are interesting then buy 'em.

I have never used the website you've mentioned so I can't comment on them either way but the methods I mentioned are what I do, plus I'm cheap like that haha.

It very much depends on how you take in information the best. Me, I need to have a problem facing me before I can motivate myself to the point of figuring out what needs to be done. I don't learn a language just for the sake of being able to say I know how it works. When I'm developing something and I realize something is needed that I'm not familiar with, I look it up. Google is your friend and it has the benefit that you can search for that specific nugget of information. I typically end up on stackoverflow for programming issues.