video series?

zukine321

I know a little bit of programming. Just know some autoit,php and html. Wanted to enter the world of hacking. Nothing too malicious of course I goggled packet sniffing and found your video on wire shark. Looked at some of your videos and there are so many of them. there is alot of terminology and jargon and some of it is explained . I was wondering if you guys have a video playlist of the most important videos to watch or ascending difficulty. I was considering watching all of the hak tips but they seem old and maybe outdated. ( i hardly saw of them)

I'd say anything from last year is still relevant. Check the man page for commands they've used to see if possibly any of the parameter switches have changed meaning.

Any of the Hak5 videos are targeted at the modest beginner level - you're not a total noob but even if you are simply googling the words you don't know should get your going. What they do on the show is demonstrate some bit of technology, showing one possible use so interested people can have a starting point themselves by just following their lead. On top of that they quickly go over a number of additional features of the product (enumerating them, mostly) for those who are already familiar with the concept and need to know if that specific implementation is something that might be right for them. You don't have to know what those features are just yet in order to use the product, but you could google it to get an idea if a feature mentioned might be relevant to you.

The HakTip videos takes a program and, over the course of a number of short videos explains by example the various things you can get the program to do and why that might be useful.

So no, there isn't a listing of videos in ascending difficulty. They typically provide a new video for both Hak5 and HakTip every week so the last 50 or so episodes should be about stuff that isn't yet particularly outdated.