BRICKED.Md5sum. Solid red & green light. No web interface

Archimac

Hi everyone at Hack5 and pineapple users. I'm a novice and first time user of a pineapple V and am hoping for some help with a technical problem.

Firstly a bought the pineapple via ebay UK as a "new" device (It was around the same price without import costs as buying from Hack5 in the US but also quicker shipped...that was my first mistake) Pineapple arrived with the sd card inserted and clearly had been fired up before so I am unsure of its history.

It boots after some initial flashes to SOLID RED AND GREEN LIGHT. It is also not accessible from the web interface at all so can't reset via there.

I initially thought it may nave been a bad sd card which I have read of on the forum so tried another card and flashed the latest update to it from the downloads page at Hack5. Still nothing and still no boot past red and green lights.

I read that the red light means that the firmware has a corrupted md5sum but the problem I have is that I can't communicate with the pineapple at all to try a firmware flash

I have tried to SCP the pineapple with Ethernet bia the static ip 192.168.1.2 etc but it doesn't seem to work ...although I may well not be doing this correctly as I am definitely a novice user -could anyone help or talk me through how to do this?

Might I nead a serial UART to get directly to the board and flash it that way(???)

I have tried to reset the pineapple with the dip switches (dip 2 + 3 in the down position) to reset system defaults but still nothing but solid red and green light boot.

Could anyone please help me with what I need to do with it -I'm afraid my technically knowledge is low but am willing to learn and know how to fix the issues ...if I buy a fresh pineapple I simply don't want this to happen again and it still be beyond my capabilities to fix :/

Thanks to the forum

Please comment if you can help.

Cheers. Archimac