When should your kids start getting Technology?

silver-moonshine

I did a video, more of a tech rant today regarding kids and their use of Technology.
What's all your opinions on when kids should get their first "gear" and has anyone else recently taken a step back and realised how much this world has changed in the past 15 years or so?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_yhMiJ52i4

(Im new to the whole Vlogging experience and just wanted to voice my thoughts.)

Let's start with the vlog... It might just be me but I find it an inefficient way of communicating and I had to switch tabs so I could listen to what you were saying without getting motion sickness from the video.

As for the actual subject, I think kids should be exposed to technology when they indicate they're actually interested in it. You could give a kid a tablet and I'm sure the kid would be happy with it, play with it a little, then throw it in a corner and continue doing what he or she would normally do. Even though I'm up to my eyeballs in tech, I strongly believe you should NOT expose a kid to tech as long as you can safely get away with. Let the kid play outside with friends, do some _actual_ socializing and learn how to deal with real life people.