I am a noob

hazcoper

Well myself i use it for a few things;

Show people what happens when you connect to a unsecure network.

Show people what happens when you connect to networks you don't own.

See how many devices around me will auto connect to my pineapple.

blackhat;

preform man in the middle attacks.

spy on users who connect to my pineapple.

The pineapple can be used for alot of things you're mind is the only limit.

My own words on what the pineapple is;

MK5 is a portable Access Point used by pentesters and hackers and others.

Features like Karma fool users devices into thinking that the pineapple is a network they connected to in the past that didn't require a password to access the network ex; Free WiFi

Pineapple has many tools that pentesters and hackers can use such as;

Reaver for cracking networks that have WPS enabled on them

dnsspoof which allows pentesters and hackers to spoof the domain name service so when victims try to access a website like facebook.com they are went to phisher page the pentester or hacker can setup.

urlsnarf which listens for all the urls that are being visited over the pineapple.

tcpdump which captures information being sent over the TCP protocol.

ettercap which is allows you to preform dns spoofing and arp posioning

nmap which allows you to preform scans over the network to see what ports are open on the devices connected to the pineapple.

These are just a few things to name a few that you can install on the pineapple from the pineapple bar which can be accessed by logging into the pineapple after you flash it with the Micro SD card that comes with the pineapple.

Many people are using the pineapple to hack people who connect to although thats not what its ment for that can be done with it.

You buy it you can do what you want with it.