New Dev Machine

newbi3

With my new job as a software developer I am quickly out growing my current machine and its time to build a new one. I need for very heavy development use running multiple instances of Visual Studio, SQL Managment console, virtual machines, and what ever side project I am working on at the time. Also it would be nice to be able to use the same PC for Elder Scrolls Online with the highest settings. Below is a part list that I have come up with. Anything that you would change or also recommend?

mother board: MSI Z87-GD65
ram: corsair vengance 32gb
gpu: evga gtx770
gpu: evga gtx770
cpu: intel i7 4770k
power supply: 1000watt xion 1000p14f
heat sink: cooler master n520
case: nztx guardian black
ssd: Samsung 840 evo 500gb
ssd: Samsung 840 evo 500gb
regular hard: drive 1tb wd blue
monitor: asus vn247h-p 24inch
monitor: asus vn247h-p 24inch
I have a budget of $3,000 for this build and I will be re-using some monitors that I have already for this PC.
What am I missing that I should add or what should I change?

Go for RED or BLACK WD HDD line,BLUE and GREEN have cheaper bearing and make noise and don't last as long (2.5year in average from my experience)... BLUE and GREEN are a waste of money (and potentially data), especially that you seem to be able to afford the better line.

If you can source them (I couldnt) go for the PRO line of Samsung SSD, the EVO series REQUIRE the use of their magician software or they don't run as well from my experience. I personnaly prefer the OCZ Vertex4 but they are hard to find localy nowaday...

Edited by madhak

Recommendation for samsung pro seconded. Used it in a video editing box for my parents (aged 67, my mom rocks). The EVO uses cheaper, slower ram (the chips aren't synchronous or something).

Unless you want to overclock, go with the i7 4770S which idles at a lower speed (less heat & noise) but turbo's on to the same level and is a few bob cheaper to boot iirc.