Mark V rebooting using karma (wlan0) and jammer( wlan1)

I have used the Mark V only a couple of times. I was using Karma on wlan0/mon0 and turned on the wifi jammer on wlan1/mon1 using either aireplay-ng and mdk3. After I start the jammer, the markV reboots within a minute.

I am also having some issues with the wlan1 working (indicator light rarely turns on).

Any suggestions?

mw3demo

Thanks. It is the RT card. I can consistently reproduce the issue. If it is a USB issue, that would make sense. I did not realize that they made the hardware themselves, that is awesome. I was trying to be patient while waiting for a resolve, but I reported the bug tracker a while ago and emailed a month+. I understand they are a small team and respect the grumpiness of the developer that lashed out on that link since I was a programmer in a previous life. It is still frustrating to have to wait for someone to finally respond. Especially when using the product in front of clients. My work around has been to deauth with another device which in not an automated drop and go attack.

With all this said, the rest of the product seems to work well for the most part. Bugs here and there, but it is a great path and direction they are going.

InfoSecwriter,

I cannot reproduce this issue, but I'll take a look. From what I can see it is not related to the linked post above, as that shouldn't case reboots of the device.

In regards to the LED, the red LED is programmed to turn on only when associated with a network. This is why you won't see it light up when in monitor mode etc. It is possible that some other actions make it light up if there is some transmission going on, but that should be rare.

In regards to the bugtracker, if it is in there it will be addressed. Some other issues we have had to fix did take priority over this though.

Best Regards,

Sebkinne