VPN securing internet traffic;

Ub3rZ4cH

Hello, firstly I am new so yeah sorry If I post this in the wrong section etc...

Okay so here is the deal I have an awesome PFSENSE setup, (custom router blah). My question is as when it comes to networking I am a complete NOOB (only reason I have managed to set up pfsense is help of tutorials haha), How could I encrypt all my internet traffic LAN and WAN (like a transparent proxy/vpn) without actually using an external VPN or some other dudes VPN service (dont know if I can trust people providing the VPN).

So using pfsense I can connect to a VPN easily but can I make the VPN local in the same network but make all traffic go through that first? I dont know if this makes any sense, but I basically wish to find a way to encrypt all my internet traffic without the use of a external VPN

If you run the VPN end point on your own network then your traffic will be encrypted at the router, go into the VPN, come out again on your network, get decrypted and then leave the network. There is no way to encrypt the traffic and send it out without having something on the other end to decrypt it whether that is your own VPN server or one you pay for.

If you run the VPN end point on your own network then your traffic will be encrypted at the router, go into the VPN, come out again on your network, get decrypted and then leave the network. There is no way to encrypt the traffic and send it out without having something on the other end to decrypt it whether that is your own VPN server or one you pay for.

Ohhhh okay :(.