Real life example

bytedeez

Hi all. I am brand new to the Wifi pineapple, and only done wps and wep wifi cracking in kali/backtrack so you can just refer to me as "The Noob" throughout this forum cause i'm sure you'll be hearing alot from me in hte next coming week.

so here it goes:

What i am wanting to do: in a nut shell, perform Mitm attack using karma and wifi jammer.

Long version: I want to be able to walk in a free wifi coffee shop, connect my pineapple to the free wifi on wlan1, deauth all the clients offline (except me). Then have them reconnect via karma to the mark V and be able to provide them with internet access via the free wifi at the coffee place.

This is what my set-up is: pc > Mark V > home network (tp-link) on wlan1 (client mode)

Victim devices: iphone 3gs and samsung gs4

Wifi Jammer setup: wlan0 on mon0 started.

Blacklisted: Tp-Link router (home Network)

Whitelisted: none (pineapple does not show up in blacklist or whitelist)

Usage: aireplay-ng with default setting in blacklist mode.

What happens: Everything is deauth'ed. tp-link, Mark V, and all devices.

I was thinking that since the pineapple is not listed in the wihitelist or blacklist i would still be able to

access the Mark V UI since my pc is connect directly to it via wlan1 and i just wouldn't have internet access.

Also from what i can tell karma is not working with the probe request from my victim devices.

Edited by damavox