Close to giving up, need some help please.

oldmactech

I'm not a programmer.

Mac guy, vanilla OSX 10.9 user. I've watched numerous uTubes and read all the blogs about how to program the USB rubber ducky and I just don't get it. I have downloaded all the docs and files that should get me there but I know nothing about how to envoke Duckencode or exactly what I need to do in the OSX environment.

I am sure it is something embarrassingly simple but it would help me greatly if someone would post a few steps on how to create and upload some code from a Mac.

Thanks.

JB

Firmware

In the ducky guide (there is a link in my signature) refer to appendix "Flashing Guide: Linux/OSX"

Dfu-programmer is also available through macports, but it is a pretty good walkthrough of compiling from source. To compile from source you need to download X-code from the app store, and follow the install macports walkthrough.

You can then change the firmware (if you want) to the ones found on the ducky-decode website (again see my sig for the link).

Payloads

You need Java (version 1.7, Apple only supports 1.6 so you have to get v1.7 from Sun/Java website)

Also read up on https://code.google.com/p/ducky-decode/wiki/Encoder_Howto

Once Java is installed, the application to convert your plain-text ducky script into a binary (inject.bin) the Ducky reads, is through a command line interface.

Open up a Terminal (Command-Space, type Terminal, Enter), navigate to the directory where encoder.jar or Encoder.jar is located using standard linux command-line statements.

Execute the encoder with the following command:

java -jar ./encoder.jar -i my_script.txt -o inject.bin

copy the inject.bin to the ducky's sd-card, then insert sd-card into the ducky, ducky into the computer, and hopefully your payload should trigger :)

Any problems hit up the Ducky forum/IRC where there should be at least one other person to help at any given time.

Edited by midnitesnake