newbie here OSX problems conneting to wifi pineapple. Please help.

Ok I have read OSX instructions and tried to apply doesnt do any thing for me. I installed a virtual machine. Then installed Umbuntu and backtrack to the machine. When I go to put the command lines from the book it says the file does not exist or resolved wifi Pineapple. I dont like the idea of changing settings to the pineapple but I will to try to get it to work. How do I change the setting to the wifi pineapple I see the script for nano net wifi. But where do I put it. If I am suppose to put it in the command lines in Umbuntu. How do I enter it excatly in like the book says without pushing enter am i suppose to push tab or space bar to achieve the same line as the book. Very confused been trying to make this work for a solid week somebody please help poor newbie out.

HudDiesel,

Some friendly advice and a few tips... You've posted twice on the same topic one day apart, please don't. We saw it the first time and, of those who read it, few chose to respond. There aren't that many of us who use OSX with the pineapple and probably only a subset of them read the forum each day.