Pineapple mark IV connectivity issues

I have looked everywhere on here and cant find an answer to my question.. please bear with me, i am new to the pineapple, but no matter what i do, i can not get the pineapple to connect to the internet so i can get the network manager or any other infusions... please help, keep up the great work

thanks for any input!

If you looked everywhere then you must have seen this post..

http://forums.hak5.org/index.php?/topic/29388-connect-directly-to-home-network/

They even have a how to website just for the pineapple.

https://github.com/WiFiPineapple/web-interface/wiki You should read everything there, in particular I think you need to look at the quick start guide.

I have looked everywhere on here and cant find an answer to my question.. please bear with me, i am new to the pineapple, but no matter what i do, i can not get the pineapple to connect to the internet so i can get the network manager or any other infusions... please help, keep up the great work

thanks for any input!

You don't give enough details. Please give us details such as what OS you are using, what you have done, etc.

How are you trying to connect to the internet specifically? Are you using an ethernet cable to your pc/laptop, or your router, or wifi? Either way the links in deathdealerxx's response should get you up and running.

Edited by kpoeticg