Time Syncing

G-Stress

Hey guys, in the field I work we do our work time online via the company's intranet. We work 8-5 and for the longest we were allowed to enter our time 0800-1200/1300-1700. We have to use military time. That is a typical work day stating we were able to get a lunch and if we did we did we took it when we were able to.

Now they want us to enter time worked minute for minute and the biggest thing is remembering "what time" we took our lunch if we get one. It's become a problem for most of us as we don't really care to have to write it down on paper and try to remember where that paper is, etc.

My question is, is there an app or something you guys might suggest that say we can "check-in" that will timestamp, etc. I work in the service industry and have a symbol device similar to UPS and we have "statusing" so we status when we take our lunch, what were doing etc. Problem is there is no way to go back and see any history of our statusing. So I'm curious if there is a smartphone app or even something I could run on a pc to sync with my phone to "check in" if that makes sense. Something I can reference.

I currently use notepad on my iphone or android device, but I gotta type date, time, etc. I'm trying to avoid doing all that. ANY advice is greatly appreciated!

Thanks.

1st thought: if you dial a non-existent number, the phone-book history will record all the times and dates you attempted to call that number.

in app store search: time keeper

for many time keeping apps (some free , some paid), theres got to be something handy for you there.