Hi Guys,

I should receive my pineapple tomorrow and I been reading the entire forum , wiki, and manual but besides some similarity with WM and Digininja interceptor project, I think this one is a bit different.

I want to put Coovachilli or Chillispot on the pineapple, since its already supported on open-wrt, I assume Its should be an easy task... Unless some of you already tried and can share their success? I know how to configure it and install it on centos and ubuntu but the limited resource on the pineapple may bring some challenge.

I also want to put tinyproxy and privoxy in order to inject content into passing traffic. I have limited experience with those and I'm currently getting it to work on centos. but that's just for a proof of concept, my main goal is the captive portal.

I consider myself as experienced with captive portal and I want to see how deep down the hole I can go on such a limited device.

The goal of this experience is to simulate the following scenario that I think is happening in an Hotel where I manage the network...

-Hacker power on his pineapple in Jasager + NAT mode

-Hacker copy the splash page and store it in pineapple web server for future use

-Client roam close to the Hacker and autojoin the pineapple

-Client is presented the legit splash page to enter his credential

-Client authorise the pineapple not his device (because of NAT) to use internet on the network

-Hacker have free internet now, but that doesn’t stop there alto it could in theory... that's where I want to dig deeper

-Hacker turn on his own captive portal and redirect the splash to the pineapple web server where a copy of the legit splash page is stored.

-An other client roam close the the Hacker and autojoin.

-Client2 enter his credential and the pineapple captive portal is set to accept any.

-On top of that hacker insert key logger in client 1 and 2 traffic while they were in range and you know...