Super newb need help on pineapple

So I have the pineapple the laptop and wifi. I got in the pineapple and can see the gui features. Now that where it Ends.

I have no other idea of what im doing. I am a real super newb and if anyone can help me i would appreciate it. i got online from the pineapple once but then couldn't get access back in unless i switched back to my other network then after going back to pineapple i couldn't get back in.

This is all exciting but very slow and frustrating. There is no one i know that is interested in this or cares about these topics so i dont know where else to go for help.

I you tube and read but its mostly foreign. i need a compass so show me the way.

i mean super new i have no idea about any terminal controls other then pinging.

Well man you really need to understand how a technology works in order to exploit it. You getting this pineapple will be good for this because it will make you look up and research something you don't understand how to do. Slowly, you will start to understand what is really going on behind those nice graphical interfaces that most users are accustom to seeing. I will list what you need to do below and you can most likly find any answer to a question in these forums. If you can't, then there is always Google.