Help A Beginer Hacker

NateH

Hello everyone I'm new to the hacking world and trying to get some tips how i should start.

Right now i'm studying computer programing (c++) but i would like to learn me how to hack and see how things word.

would be great if you guys/girls can say what i should start with and some programs that i should use :)

Cya

/Nate

This post may be interesting to you if you haven't seen it already:

http://forums.hak5.o...-and-hackademy/

Welcome aboard! :)

As for what you can use, you really are only limited to what kind of hacking you want to pursue. For example lately I've been getting into hacking from mobile devices (Galaxy S3 with Backtrack 5, just waiting on Monitor Mode to be patched), but you could also focus on website vulnerabilities and tools similar to the WiFi pineapple. For the most part you're limited by your imagination and your willingness to learn. If I were you I would test the water with all of the different types that interest you and find out what you like.

Edited by Radau

Hello everyone I'm new to the hacking world and trying to get some tips how i should start.

Right now i'm studying computer programing (c++) but i would like to learn me how to hack and see how things word.

would be great if you guys/girls can say what i should start with and some programs that i should use :)

Cya

/Nate

You are actually on the right track, and everyone who starts into the hacking field should have some prior knowledge of a programming language. Secondly, I would recommend a networking course such as Network+ or CCNA, this will give you an understanding of the fundamentals of what protocols, IP addressing, subnetting and the general configuration of a switch and router are.

Then once you are more advanced, you could dive into Virtualization, server installation and configuration, and network and wireless security. And most importanly, always practice what you learn.