HilmiR

Hello,

I have a Wifi Pineapple Mark II, running on a MR3201A-38NQ router (an OpenMesh Mini router). I wonder if it can be reflashed to Mark III? It has been confirmed in HakShop's Item FAQ page that it can be updated (Mk II > Mk III), (http://hakshop.myshopify.com/pages/item-faq , Q: "Can I flash my Wifi Pineapple II or III to the Mark IV firmware?"), and a link to the forum is provided. However, I couldn't find any post in the forum with a step-by-step explanation. So, maybe you guys could help me where can I find the instructions to do so, and which modules I can use? E.g., which modules from the Kamikaze repository (http://downloads.openwrt.org/kamikaze/8.09.2/atheros/packages/) or the other ones, like sslstrip, jasager etc. can be used? I'm a relative newbie on this topic, so any set of clear and understandable instructions would be appreciated, and I wouldn't like to brick my Wifi Pineapple.

While searching for the solution to this issue, I found the following files on the web : https://code.google.com/p/awh/source/browse/#svn%2Ffirmware%2Fv3.0-091101 . How do you think, maybe I could use them to flash my router?

Also, before flashing, I would like to back up my Mk II data and configuration. Can it be dumped to the disk on Windows XP with the use of Win SCP and with linux file attributes preserved?

Thanks a lot for the link, Mr. Protocol. I will soon try to reflash my WP2 to get WP3 instead. Meanwhile, I have some additional questions: I often use a shared Internet connection on my XP Home, established between my AWUS036H and WP2 (I also have a built-in Intel Pro Wireless 3945 on my Dell laptop, but it's not involved in the ICS). Therefore, to make it possible, I've changed the Pineapple's settings in the following way:

Connection type: DHCP

Type: Bridged

IP Address: 192.168.0.250

Netmask: 255.255.255.0

The Ethernet address on my PC (from which the ethernet cable goes to my Pineapple) is as follows:

IP: 192.168.0.1

Subnet mask: 255.255.255.0