Anonymity Setup?

Kuroudo Akabane

Ok, so I'm very new to computers and I'm using a HP 110 Mini netbook with the 32bit version of Windows XP Home...

I have about 120GB HDD and 1GB RAM. I have IE and FF as my browsers and FF is my primary choice.

I have the Windows Firewall and Automatic Updates turned on...

What other programs should I instal and why?

And how should I configure them so they don't interfere with each other or my normal internet usage?

Edited by Kuroudo Akabane

I'm confused. Topic is "Anonymity Setup" but you want to know "what programs" to install for what purpose? If you are so "new" to computers, how would you even know how to configure a computer? Your topic and question don't even go together, which is why this one time, I accidentally the whole thing...the whole thing!

I looked at the site, I want to set up the browser so I can use several proxies on a single site at the same time (different accounts)... but where do I get the proxies to put in FoxyProxy... and is that enough to avoid detection? Someone at work was warning me about my packets leaking and being detected.

I'm confused. Topic is "Anonymity Setup" but you want to know "what programs" to install for what purpose?

Yeah, should I use an add-on for Firefox and/or someother program... or a third option?
If you are so "new" to computers, how would you even know how to configure a computer?
Which is why I'm asking how to setup my proxies...

I would use TOR if you want to surf the web anonymously, but I would emphasize that 100% anonymity is not possible, if that's what you are trying to achieve. Also you can use multiple VPNs to tunnel your traffic through, making the tracing back to you difficult. However, you will have to be careful what applications you use, as they could have the potential of revealing your real IP address.