Php Extensions To Pineapple Mark Iv

Jaruba

Hello, I've just bought a Pineapple Mark IV and updated the firmware to version 2.4.0. Being a PHP Developer, I thought I'd have some fun with the DNS Spoofing option, but soon realized that php was missing a lot of it's commands. What I need is the php session commands and curl to work on the Pineapple, could anyone please guide me trough installing the required php extensions? Also, I was wondering if a USB Hub would work with the Mark IV. I imagine that the power supply would be to low to power to many usb devices, but what if the usb hub could also be powered by a secondary usb port on a battery pack, would that work? Or does the Mark IV not support usb hubs at all (missing drivers)?

Thank you in advance for any help on my issues.

Hello, I've just bought a Pineapple Mark IV and updated the firmware to version 2.4.0. Being a PHP Developer, I thought I'd have some fun with the DNS Spoofing option, but soon realized that php was missing a lot of it's commands. What I need is the php session commands and curl to work on the Pineapple, could anyone please guide me trough installing the required php extensions? Also, I was wondering if a USB Hub would work with the Mark IV. I imagine that the power supply would be to low to power to many usb devices, but what if the usb hub could also be powered by a secondary usb port on a battery pack, would that work? Or does the Mark IV not support usb hubs at all (missing drivers)?

Thank you in advance for any help on my issues.

Here are 2 commands to get what I think you want

sed -i 's/;extension=session.so.*/extension=session.so/g' /etc/php.ini
opkg update
opkg install php4-mod-session
[/CODE]

usb hubs are supported but I have yet to find one that works properly, I should get one in the mail next week(one that others are saying works) and report on the forum of my success

Edited by petertfm