Autossh

This is way noob, I know...please forgive me.

How do you connect to your Pineapple in the wild under these circumstances?

1. Pineapple connected to internet via 3G dongle.
  2. Pineapple connected to internet via an Ethernet port that you do not control. (ie. plugging into an accessible port in the target organization)

I know AutoSSH is the key, but I have little experience with reverse SSH connection. I would like to practice standalone pineapple deployment in a target rich "test" environment and be able to successfully remote access/interface from a separate network.

Additional questions on this front, if you are mobile (say using a laptop and multiple open networks as you travel) and the pineapple is stationary, how would you have the pineapple find you to dial back? If you do not have a static ip (due to travel or a proxy), how could you resolve this?

Edited by skimpniff

Watch the recent hak5 episodes,one of the(can't remember which) covers autossh and reverse ssh tunnels, if you are on the move it makes no difference, the pineapple will forward its local ssh port to the remote port on a virtual private server (visit lowendbox.com for some good deals) and you 'connect' to the pineapple, this method circumvents firewalls and blocked ports (3g providers are crafty buggers) you will need to tweak the ssh server settings to prevent timeouts, but Darren does cover all this in his episodes.

Watch the recent hak5 episodes,one of the(can't remember which) covers autossh and reverse ssh tunnels, if you are on the move it makes no difference, the pineapple will forward its local ssh port to the remote port on a virtual private server (visit lowendbox.com for some good deals) and you 'connect' to the pineapple, this method circumvents firewalls and blocked ports (3g providers are crafty buggers) you will need to tweak the ssh server settings to prevent timeouts, but Darren does cover all this in his episodes.