Auto Connect Script For Osx

dbledayr

To try to conserve the battery life I would rather just run everything via ssh etc in osx instead of a VM of BT5. I am new to the pineapple, I have been able to setup up karma and see that it's working however the script does not seem to establish a connection to the interwebz via my computer. Btw, I know I have seen a lot of people posting looking for a good battery solution, as I am to lazy and well don't do it enough to solder, I picked up a Energizer XP8000 and so far so good.

I was able to manually configure the eth0 on the mac to be 172.16.42.42 via the network controls in the settings area.

then in settings, click on the 'sharing' tab. go to internet sharing. then share your airport (wireless) to the ethernet.

thats it.

NTF

Yeah I am running the "fickle" lion indeed. I am able to run the wp4 script in terminal however no connection. I will try to manually set everything as you suggested in the AM. Thank you guys for the quick replies.

The wp4 script was never intended to work with OSX...its for full blown linux.

telot

The wp4 script was never intended to work with OSX...its for full blown linux.

telot

I understand this, however as with many things, most simple UNIX commands/scripts run just fine in OSX. I sadly got tied up today with other things however will report back with how/if I get it up and running.

In the near future I plan on creating either a modified script or a step-by-step for OSX users. Give a little love to other users. Thread to come about that...

I understand this, however as with many things, most simple UNIX commands/scripts run just fine in OSX. I sadly got tied up today with other things however will report back with how/if I get it up and running.

In the near future I plan on creating either a modified script or a step-by-step for OSX users. Give a little love to other users. Thread to come about that...