Anonymizers Do Not Work For My Particular Problem

Tekunda

I have received an indefinite ban from GLP. I used HideIP to watch a youtube video not available in Holland (it worked btw)

But after I closed HideIP I logged on to GLP and received: SORRY - YOUR IP ADDRESS 87.210.91.76 HAS BEEN BANNED FROM VIEWING THIS WEBSITE

I am not technically savvy enough to know what has happened. I did NOT use HideIP to access GLP, but the webmasters would not unban me, although I explained myself.

So thought, ok, you asked for it, now I will use HideIP, but it did not work, nor any of the free Anonymizers I tried. I would still get above message albeit with different IPs cited.

So two questions for the savvy here:

Why is GLP still able to verify my ban, although I use these Annoymizer programs?

Is there a way to circumvent the ban, I have many friends at GLP (GLP will NOT unban me, they want to force me to become a paying member, then the ban is lifted, but this is blackmail!) ?

Thanks in advance and Merry Christmas

Some proxy sites like that identify your IP address in the request as a parameter. So yes you are using a proxy, you can still be identified. You can try Tor Network or SOCKS5 proxies.

In the meantime I have tried several Sock5 proxies and many so called high-anonymous proxies who claim that no Ip adress (not even a parameter) is being transmitted. But GLP still comes back every time with an IP address. Can someone give me the set up parameters of one which is really anonymous, please?

Like Mr. P said not all proxies are anonymous. Try an anonymous one or VPN.

There are also java applets some sites use that can ID a machine by it's MAC address from over the internet.

I am at a loss here. I signed up with Private tunnel an Open VPN provider which promises that Ip addresses will be hidden,

but Ip check still came back with

IP Information: 83.170.73.133

ISP: UK2 - Ltd

Organization: UK2 - Ltd

Connection:

Services: Network Sharing Device

City: London