Basic Network Hacking

r4v37t

map.JPG

I'm new in networking hacking, BackTrack, and Metasploit. If I have case like picture above show, in that case show I'm an attacker and I want attack target PC where the target have connected to modem. So target use modem IP while connect to internet.

My question is how I attack target PC from my device(attacker device), if I use BackTrack and Metasploit and what concept using for attack the target?

Send the user an email that gets them to go to your evil web page.

Makes target connect to our IP Address?

So, I must collect information to know what vuln exist. It's right?

If it's right, what the best way to get more information on the target?

As I know, target use IP Address from a modem so if I scan, it's scan the modem not the target PC.

What you ask, is anything but basic. If you want basics, first learn about networking, in general. understand the concepts of the OSI model, specifically layer 2 and 3. Understand subnets and subnetting, and how a subnet mask plays a role into what machines you can reach on the same network segment and how it divides them up, so they can't talk to one another.