How To Ddos Attack ?

Kabel Optic

A DDoS attack on other people/websites without explicit permission is illegal.

Just thought I should warn you.

But from my understanding (Im a beginner pentester mind you, Stuck to Virtual Box environments on my server), you have to gather a great number of computers which you've exploited/breached,

installed the software to DDoS. (I personally don't know what software, I think you can just ping, don't quote me on it!)

Find out the ip of the target you wish to DDoS be it a website or computer server.

If it is a computer make sure the port your going to DDoS is open or you will fail.

Then simultaneously launch all the clients at the same time to cause a massive use of bandwidth/computing power.

That usually disconnects the client, crashes the computer, or causes the computer to go real slow.

If it is a webpage it can cause it to crash.

Understand that I personally have never looked into learning how to DDoS, so my knowledge is limited to wikipedia and mostly guess work.

But if your are just starting in the Computer Security I suggest starting smaller and in a controlled environment to avoid legal issues.

Try out and familiarize yourself with a Linux operating system there are many to choose from but i suggest you start with ubuntu,

and work your way out from there.

Next try setting up a virtual environment using virtual box or something to that equivalent and attempt pentesting the machines you set up.

(Backtrack is a great operating system for pentesting.)

Knowledge of a programming language is also a plus, C++ is great in my opinion, but I hear Pearl, Ruby, and Python are especially great for exploiting. (Correct me if I am wrong guys.))

If you have any questions post em here on the forum, and we'll help you out.