Metasploit Dns And Dhcp Exhaustion

Sander

Hi all,

i'm trying to get DHCP exhaution working on my system, thoug I get the following error:

[-] WARNING! The following modules could not be loaded!

/opt/framework-3.7.0/msf3/modules/auxiliary/digininja/dhcp_exhaustion/exhaust.rb: MisingSourceFile no such file to load -- lib/dhcp

I'm running this on a new installed Slackware 13.37 in vmware using metasploit v3.8.0-dev [core:3.8 api:1.0]

the dhcp folder and dhcp.rb are at /opt/framework-3.7.0/msf3/lib, /opt/framework-3.7.0/msf3/modules/lib and /lib (I guesss the first is the proper, but you can't be to sure)

I'm a total newbie on metasploit, and cannot think of any reason why this should not work.

Any suggestions?

I would suggest updating your metasploit framework and try reading this documentation

http://www.digininja.org/metasploit/dns_dhcp.php

I would suggest updating your metasploit framework

I've dowloaded and installed the framework this week, then i've ran "msfupdate". When starting it gives this version information: "metasploit v3.8.0-dev [core:3.8 api:1.0]". I doubt this isn't the latest version. If it is not, how do I update?

try reading this documentation

I did, this is where I've found this modules.

The documentation describes how to use this. The line "use auxiliary/digininja/dns_mitm/dns_mitm" gives the expected "msf auxiliary(dns_mitm) >" prompt. However when starting the msfconsole I get the mentioned error. The line "use auxiliary/digininja/dhcp_exhaustion/exhaust" returns "[-] Failed to load module: auxiliary/digininja/dhcp_exhaustion/exhaust"

I might have made a mistake during the installation, the documentation doesn't describes hoe to install.

You might want to navigate to this directory and determine if the module actually exists in there, if it doesn't then it could explain why its failing to load.

auxiliary/digininja/dns_mitm/dns_mitm

Edited by Infiltrator