Need Help Building A Cluster

Biggjerry

im looking for some help building a cluster to crack wpa/wpa2 passwords

I am just starting out and dont have much info

if some one can point me in the right direction that would be awesome.

I have drawn this up "quickly" hopefully it will help

860fa4eef476c860feb4360d682ced5a.jpg

my main question as of right now is where do i start. I have the computers a router and network cable. Haha

where do i go from here

I don't know much about clustering, but I do know there is CUDA based WPA support and would be both faster and more cost effective if you wanted a full time cracking machine that can be used for more than just WPA. CPU clustering is nice for domain redundancy and distributed computing projects but I think you might be better servers with a dedicated GPU cluster vs CPU cluster.

With that said, try contacting Martin Bos. He has his own WPA/RAR/Hash password cracker online and has experience in setting this up if you do decide to go the GPU route.

http://twitter.com/purehate_

Edited by digip

I don't know if you have heard of this software, but it allows you to set up a cluster of computers, that can crack almost anything including WPA and WPA2.

The only downside is that it costs money, but it is one of the best I can tell you.

It also support NVIDIA cuda, which will be a lot faster and efficient than pure CPUs power.

http://www.elcomsoft.com/edpr.html

Way ahead of you man.... What you are looking to do is create a load balanced linux cluster (beowulf cluster). The best part about a beowulf cluster is that you will not need them to identical at all (hardware wise). They just need a form of UNIX like freebsd or linux and create a cluster with ssh and openmpi. This is old technology but is still very much used in video rendering. With a combined beowulf cluster you will be able to run numbers and words faster.