No Internet Wifi Pineapple V2

Hi, Hope anyone can help me with this. I just bought a wifi pineapple v2(Jasager), I'm having some problems with the internet.

My laptop is connected to my home wifi network and works well until I plug in Jasager, it says I'm connected to the network put when i go to any website it doesn't load. Also Jaseger is not repeating the signal from my laptop. I'm using a normal Ethernet cable, should I be using a crossover cable?

Is there any guide for setting up Jasager(not making one) for pc?

-Thanks

• 1 month later...

Hi there y'all.

Great stuff. - Digininja - ur the man, Darren, thanks for selling me fonv2 and forcing me to learn.

Been reading this forum for 2 days now, still total newb when it comes to jasager stuff.

Please look at the pic attached and see if you can make anything out of it.. I always preferred visual guides, so I'm presenting a visual dilemma.

jas3.jpg

Thanks for ur time!

Auu b4 i forget, netmask is same for all, a simple c-clas 255.255.255.0

Edited by xoholic

Woot, i got an answer from the uber man himself :)

Well yeah, i set up everything in this way, however i don't thing that ICS is assigning dhcp, I logged on many different laptops that have different networks saved in so when i boot into them, they probe, but i don't see anything on jasager, - the only thing i really see is the pineapple essid. I truly don't know why jasager is not replicating other networks. In my limited knowledge, i suspect that i messed up in the networking somehow, but having set everything to static on fon should not be an issue?

Anyway, thanks a lot man for creating this stuff -(possibilities still blow my mind lol )