Where Do I Start.

xantos_gambit

C++ can be a good place to start for some, other like Python. I believe most programming languages are interchangeable, most can do the same thing, some just do it better then others, and those also have some short comings in other areas. Try a few out and see what style you like the most, then that one will be the easiest to learn.

It depends on your understanding of code and how you pick it up.

My opinion would be start with Visual Basic. Or if you have pretty good logic and understanding then C/C++.

If you know C/C++, then you can pretty much pick up any language as soon as you learn syntax. Most languages are based off of C/C++.

Just remember C is more for small electronics (like the Rubber Ducky), and C++ is for OOP (Object Oriented Programming) for more complex operations.

Well, learning a language for language sake can be tough. Try and have a specific goal / project running in the background, for me when I started learning PHP I had academic projects e.g. online hotel booking system.

Once this was completed (via reading online tutorials) I started to apply my knowledge and test things out on my own website, made a news update (blog), then decided to try and write a really basic forum, with a bunch of account controls, then I wanted some sort of image gallery with all kinds of upload and image handling features.

All these things pushed me to research stuff, some of the knowledge came by downloading other people’s source code, extracting what I needed and modifying it.

Perhaps you have a specific project in mind? If not then there was a programming challenge thread on one of the forums somewhere, you could pick one of the topics from that and take a bash at it.

However I’ll confess my approach has made me a ‘jack of all trades, master of none’

Guest darkeyzs

hello sir

to answer your question

don´t learn none

what i really mean is you have to first understand programming logic the how things fit together

start