Jump to content

blocking spambots from the wiki


Recommended Posts

hey guys, i didn't know where else to post this, i guess here seems right.

there are spambots or something stuffing up the wiki, who do i have to talk to to block from editing the wiki?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest zacharygriggs

well its registered in amsterdam to a RIPE company of some sort

OrgName: RIPE Network Coordination Centre


Address: P.O. Box 10096

City: Amsterdam


PostalCode: 1001EB

Country: NL

ReferralServer: whois://whois.ripe.net:43

NetRange: -


NetName: 81-RIPE

NetHandle: NET-81-0-0-0-1


NetType: Allocated to RIPE NCC


NameServer: NS3.NIC.FR


NameServer: NS-EXT.ISC.ORG

NameServer: SEC1.APNIC.NET

NameServer: SEC3.APNIC.NET


Comment: These addresses have been further assigned to users in

Comment: the RIPE NCC region. Contact information can be found in

Comment: the RIPE database at http://www.ripe.net/whois


Updated: 2005-07-27

their mailing address? i think is listed at the top here <srcsm> so if you just send them a virus</srcsm> or talk to the government of the netherlands, who won't do anything, or you can talk to the administrators of the wikipedia project,Here

but which one i don't know, there are some 200-300 active at my last count.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest zacharygriggs
<thinks>myabe the people that acrually run and own wiki</thinks>
u mean the hak5 wiki? or the wikipedia?

I'm talking about the hak5 wiki at http://hak5.org/wiki/ not the wikipedia one

does the hak5 wiki have an admin

in that case probably darren, if not he probably knows

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...