A Bit Of A Newbie Question :) (just Bought Wifi Pineapple V2)

Ok so I just bought the Wifi Pineapple V2 and am glad I did

However I am a bit newbie at how this all works so I have a few questions:

1. What is Karma?

2. Explain the following

[ Wifi Pineapple V2 ] ------- [ Laptop (with wireless card) ] --------- [ Another Wifi Access Point ]

The "-------" represent a connection

How do I make the above work? I bridge my Wireless Connection with the LAN connection for the Pineapple but it didn't work.

Thanks if I didn't explain it enough please say so!

-CF

Edited by Blinded

http://www.metasploit.com/redmine/projects...i/Karmetasploit

Jasager.jpg

My setup.

You need to use a crossover cable between your Fon and Laptop. Then setup whatever form of ICS (internet connection sharing) depending on if you are using Linux or Windows. I personally use Linux. Please search the Jasager project forum there is info about this all over.

I didnt even know what it was called I though in linux it was called "internet connection sharing"

I lack the basic resources to even search for it

Thanks for the help anyways - I am trying to share my wireless I'll post my results once I've done so

I didnt even know what it was called I though in linux it was called "internet connection sharing"

I lack the basic resources to even search for it

http://www.google.com/search?q=share+inter...nection+windows

http://www.google.com/search?q=internet+co...ring+on+windows

Gives same results. If you can visit Hak5 you can visit google. Sometimes I don't know exactly the terms to search for but I search what i know and find the right terms, then find information.

Ok I read up a little but on the internet connection sharing

I shared my wireless connection (which is connected to my normal AP) and the pineapple is connected via ethernet to my computer but it still isn't working

Here is a picture of my setup

14d3q76.png