Backtrack Tutorial Series

FiFo

Updated (07-Jul-2009)

Hi everybody

I bet that nobody knows me here

I've been using Auditor/iWhax/Backtrack for 4 years now

I used it mainly for penetrating WEP protected networks

Recently, I've decided to learn every single tool found there on my own

I think that the best method for mastering something is TEACHING what you have learned

That's why I'll start making a complete series which contains videos and a periodically updated manual

Those are the available videos up to now:

Backtrack Series - 1: Cracking WEP Protection Using Deauthentication and ARP Packets Injection

Backtrack Series - 2: Cracking Clientless WEP Protected Network Using ARP Packet Replay

Backtrack Series - 3: Cracking Clientless WEP Protected Network Using Chop Chop Attack

Backtrack Series - 4: Cracking Clientless WEP Protected Network Using Fragmentation Attack

Backtrack Series - 5: Cracking WPA Protected Network Using ASCII Dictionary Attack

Backtrack Series - 6: Cracking WPA Protected Network Using Precomputed WPA Keys Database Attack

Backtrack Series - 7: Cracking AP-less WEP Protected Network Using Hirte Attack (Fragmentation Attack)

Backtrack Series - 8: Cracking AP-less WEP Protected Network Using Caffe Latte

Backtrack Series - 9: Cracking AP-less WPA Protected Network Using Rogue AP

Backtrack Series - 10: MITM Attack With Rogue AP Using Airolib-NG & Ettercap-NG

For more information, please check:

Backtrack Series - 11: Retrieving Forum Passwords Using MITM + Rcrack

Backtrack Series - 12: Session Hijacking for Secure Websites

http://forums.remote-exploit.org/backtrack...ial-series.html

Hi everybody

I bet that nobody knows me here

I've been using Auditor/iWhax/Backtrack for 4 years now

I used it mainly for penetrating WEP protected networks

Recently, I've decided to learn every single tool found there on my own

I think that the best method for mastering something is TEACHING what you have learned