Unable to access to 192.168.1.1 (wenif)

Hi guys , Im really a Noob to this jasanger project so i got myself a Commissioned Pineapple . Just got it a few hours ago and being curious i went to 192.168.1.1 (webif) and navigated to Network and changed it from Static IP to dhcp (not sure what was the option) after that i can access karma or openwrt page . Despite the fact the pineapple give me an ip Please help :(

Did i borke my new wifi pineapple ;)

Help needed ? for noob

Assuming you meant you can't access Jasager or webif...

If you changed it from having a static IP address to having a dhcp one then it will be looking for a dhcp server to give it an address. Are you running a dhcp server? If you are then check its logs and see what IP address it gives out or if it doesn't have logs just do a ping scan of the subnet it uses and you'll spot the fon that way.

If you don't have a dhcp server you'll need to set one up. How to do that depends on what OS you are running.

If you can access the pages then not sure what the problem is.

Earlier

post-14088-1242820228_thumb.png

I restarted and everything was back to normal pheww, Im really paranoid when messing with my wifi pineapple. By the way Digininja thanks a lot but i have a few question that i may seek you/anyone's kind advise

1#Im using this mobile broadband thingy to access internet http://spedr.com/4zwis so my question here is can i "call the herd" via my wifi card and use ICS on my Mobile broadband to let everyone the surf the net while im sitting in middle capturing all the packets .

If that is possible can you guide what are option in Jasager i need to configure etc IP...

2# In the webinf option there is a option for connection and followed by "type" . Should i set the type to none or bridged

So sorry ,im seriously a noob :( :(

Im using win xp sp 2