Help me plz with choosing a language to learn

DrCheeseit

im new to hak5 but id like to get more into it and it seems to be a great community and even tho im probly little help to anyone now id like to at some point in time be able to help other and contribute to the community

but uhh anywayz back to the topic at hand :P

im currently working on learning c++ and its goin good but id like some experienced people help me choose what code i start with based on my personal preferences so that i dont get into it and realize OMG! this doesnt work for what i need!

so here is what i would like to work towards:

making simple apps

making more advanced apps

game hacking tools

and some 2d games but large ones kinda like final fantasy tactics or somtin that would be sweet

and well im not sure what from there

but im looking into being like a server admin or somtin like that where im in charge of keeping hackers out and such it just sounds so fun

and if any of you have questions for me that can specify whatever you may need to know to help me with my choice ill be happy to answer

I'd stick to C++,

C# isn't really going to help your career just because there's a large amount of *nix based OS's used for commercials needs.

There's heaps of C++ APIs out there to do about anything you want, And if you're looking for game developement you could always use Dark GDK which seems to be pretty open to new comers etc, Or just go straight to Directx or OpenGL.

meh well i dont want a career in video game programming too many people are getting into it so by the time im ready to tackle large scale games im gonna be in a long line behind many people so i think ill stick to something else something a little less popular but i would like to be able to create a few smaller games iknow i refered to fft but im not tryin to make a game that large lmao just something that i can say im capable of doing and impress people the game thing is more for shits and giggles